Oh So Sweet

Co-author: Ryan O’Hara

As I swayed gently with Angel, I saw him looking over my shoulder, a look of thought on his face. Moments later, a young man – he could only have been in his early twenties – came up and smiled at us.

“Hi. You two are really beautiful… can I have a dance with you?” He asked, brazen confidence in his voice. Angel allowed him to slip between us, and a moment later his fangs were in the boy’s throat. As he fed, his eyes met mine, the invitation clear.

Oh gods he’s sweet! I sent a telepathic thought through our blood link as I drank.

Yes, he is… Angel chuckled, before letting go of the bite moments before the young man’s knees buckled.

I pulled my fangs out of the lad and looked up at Angel, “But why?”

“We took a little too much…” Angel muttered, running his thumb over the wound to close it, then gently directing the boy on as if nothing had happened. Taking a small remote, Angel clicked it and a new song began, a deep reverberating bass and an ethereal sounding woman echoed in the room.

“To answer your question, my love,” he smiled as he pulled me into a slow sway, “the young man was a virgin.”

Holding him close, my desire growing as the bass rumbled through my body, I looked up into his eyes. “Oh! Is he now? Didn’t you offer me a bottle of that before? It wasn’t nearly as sweet…”

“Yes, I did give you a bottle… but refrigerating blood takes away a little of the taste, unfortunately. It is always better fresh.” He told me, suddenly dipping me as we swayed.

I giggled as Angel dipped me, coming back up I whispered in his ear, seduction dripping in my voice. “I want more…is there another?”

Angel whispered back, “all this is for you…The virgins…The women…The men…The experienced…All for you.”

A primal growl rose from my throat as I curled my lip, exposing a fang. “I want another virgin…now!”

Angel gazed back at me, seeing the bloodlust fill my eyes. “Pardon?”

The growing hunger oozed from me as my voice became low and animalistic, “I…Want…A virgin…now.” I growled.

“And you will…” He held me in his embrace, gazing intently at me, “you but hear me first.”

I returned the intense stare, eyes turning red with need.

“Hush.” He chuckled softly, “I said this was yours… and it is… literally…. You are now the silent partner of this club, Fenella.”

My eyes shifted back to normal as I dropped my mouth open. “I’m what?”

“You own this club. There is nothing to pay, nothing to do, except take care of those here when you visit to feed. If you want it, of course, as I can always ask Edward to change it…”

I ran my hand into his hair and pulled his head in to me deeply. “Don’t you dare! I will make you so proud! This place will be amazing! I mean…it already is…but…oh Angel!”

His lips met mine with a softness that was full of a deep hunger, the kiss short and sweet, before his eyes wandered the club around us, alighting upon a young girl. She was brown haired, blue eyed and the arousal radiated off of her like steam as she watched us with eyes full of desire.

I followed his gaze as my eyes alighted on the woman, “Is she?”

“Yes….” he nodded, his own hunger audible even in that one syllable.

“How can you tell?

Angel smiled, beckoning the girl over with a single crook of his finger.

“You can smell it on her… that tinge of purity in the blood.”

“There are so many smells in here right now..sex, blood, human sweat…I can’t…” as the woman approached I caught the scent he was describing and my mind went blank again. “Ohhhh,” I breathed.

Angel pointed across the club to a small sealed booth at the back of the club.

“Take her in there, Fen, and be careful. Virgin blood is addictive.”

I agreed solumely as my eyes turned crimson again, “I can see why.”

“My advice, my love, is to feed after you put her at ease, or she will run and might get hurt in the process.”

Glancing back at him in realization he was trusting me with her alone, “Aren’t you coming?”

“No…” he smiled widely, “unless you want to share her. I can smell her lust for us from here.”

Searching his face with my brows knit I asked, “I..I would feel safer knowing you were there to stop me.”

Angel took the hand of the girl and lead us both through the club to the booth, closing the door behind us. Her heart pounded in her chest as I placed my hand on hers, trying to give her some sense of security. I kissed the exposed flesh of her bicep and she shuddered.

Angel sat in the corner of the sofa and watched as she melted into my control, I nipped the young girl and let her blood flow. “Fuuck!” I growled as I sank my fangs in her neck taking deep pulls of her rich, sweet essence.

Angel pulled me away and sat the girl down, healing the wound as I watched. I growled at him for pulling me away, biting the air as blood trickled down my chin. He licked the blood off my chin, then whispered a suggestion to the girl. She crawled across the floor, kisseed up my chest and then slowly kissed me passionately.

I groaned into her, and took her mouth in mine. I ran my hands up her dress. I could see Angel out of the corner of my eye, sitting back and watching me. I bit my thumb, and placed it on the girl’s wounds. To my surprise and frustration, nothing happened.

As I watched the girl slowly bleed out, a snarl of deep anger bubbled up as Angel shifted to sit next to the girl and instantly healed her. I suddenly couldn’t stand to be around him, and muttered a curt “see you at home” before I vanished, leaving him with her.

Leave a comment